Doing your own mechanical work.

Yarblesthefilth

Normie?
Reaction score
Is ED man enough to change their own tyre? That's a good start. How about doing your own oil and filter changes? Woo, look at you. Have you changed your own belts, spark plugs, coils, water pumps, whole ass radiators? Share your knuckle busting experiences that kept wads of cash in your own pocket rather than the local mechanic's.

As an outback trucker I've done plenty of this shit obviously. But my worst experiences were with my ex's second hand fiat, that fucking piece of shit blew a radiator 3 days before Christmas. I was barely able to get a new one in time and was up at 5am on Christmas day changing it so we could go out with more than just ourselves. My own vehicle is a 2 seater ute. There was no room in the engine bay for my fat fucking arms and when I was finished it looked like I was a cutter suffering from BPD.

Call Me Tim

Boomer
Reaction score
Coil spring compressors are called widow makers for good reason.

done everything but a transmission rebuild on old GM and Fords. Was going to rebuild a 1980 Dodge Ram PU 318 CI engine but place I was going to work on it dried up. Pretty familiar with old 2002's and Nissans. Pulled a VW bus engine, pulled the cylinders and replaced the rings, only to find the heads cracked and warped. Shame it was a former friend of mine's very nice exterior bus. ,

Yarblesthefilth

Normie?
Reaction score
Coil spring compressors are called widow makers for good reason.

done everything but a transmission rebuild on old GM and Fords. Was going to rebuild a 1980 Dodge Ram PU 318 CI engine but place I was going to work on it dried up. Pretty familiar with old 2002's and Nissans. Pulled a VW bus engine, pulled the cylinders and replaced the rings, only to find the heads cracked and warped. Shame it was a former friend of mine's very nice exterior bus. ,
Like a kombi full size bus? You've definitely delved deeper than I into engine repairs.

Yarblesthefilth